D24 Committees

District Committees seek to:

  • encourage and support local clubs in meeting Zonta’s objectives, assisting the clubs on request,
  • communicate with the chairs of relevant club committees, acting as a resource to clubs by providing advice and tools,
  • coordinate, at the district level, activities that implement Zonta International initiatives relevant to the committee,
  • promote awareness of and support for Zonta International programs and initiatives,
  • work with the District Board to provide a two-way link between the relevant Zonta International and club committees.

2018-2020 D24 Committee chairs:

Advocacy: Sharyl Scott and Janette Curtis advocacy@zontadistrict24.org
Amelia Earhart Fellowship: Dr Joanna Adriaanse ameliaearhart@zontadistrict24.org
Awards Chairman: Bronlyn Schoer awards@zontadistrict24.org
Bylaws Chairman District 24:  TBA bylaws@zontadistrict24.org
Conference Chairman: Barbara Horsfield d24conference@zontadistrict24.org
District 24 Centurion: Dr Janette Curtis centurion@zontadistrict24.org
District 24 Centurion: Dr Kerrie Bigsworth centurion@zontadistrict24.org
Historian and Centennial Anniversary Coordinator: Joanna Quinn historian@zontadistrict24.org
Leadership Development Coordinator: Deb Maes leadership@zontadistrict24.org
Nominating Committee Chair :Dr Janette Curtis and Linda Andrews district24nomcom@zontadistrict24.org
Parliamentarian: Christine Magner parliamentarian@zontadistrict24.org
Public Relations Chair: Sonia Daniels thevoice@zontadistrict24.org
Facebook: Jennifer Miller facebook@zontadistict24.org
Service Chair: Amanda Gibson service@zontadistrict24.org
Student Clubs Coordinator: Margaret White studentclubs@zontadistrict24.org
United Nations Chairman: Dr Susan Boden unitednations@zontadistrict24.org
Webmaster: Narelle Stoll webmaster@zontadistrict24.org
Women in Business Scholarship (Jane M Klausman): Eve Woodberry jmk@zontadistrict24.org
ZIF Ambassador:Helen Grimson zifambassador@zontadistrict24.org

email zontazonta facebook page zonta on twitterzonta on youtubezonta on flickrzonta on linkedin