D24 Committees

District 24 Committees 2020-2022

District Committees seek to:

  • Encourage and support local clubs in meeting Zonta’s objectives, assisting the clubs on request
  • Communicate with the chairs of relevant club committees, acting as a resource to clubs by providing advice and tools
  • Coordinate, at the district level, activities that implement Zonta International initiatives relevant to the committee,
  • Promote awareness of and support for Zonta International programs and initiatives
  • Work with the District Board to provide a two-way link between the relevant Zonta International and club committees.
PositionNameContact
ParliamentarianMargaret Bateman

parliamentarian@zontadistrict24.org

By-Laws ChairChristine Magnerbylaws@zontadistrict24.org
CenturionOlivia Sarah-Le Lacheur

centurion@zontadistrict24.org

HistorianJoanna Quinn

historian@zontadistrict24.org

Nominating Committee Sharyl Scott (Chair),Donna Fraser, Jill Davis

district24nomcom@zontadistrict24.org

Service Chair Theres Abela-King

service@zontadistrict24.org

Birthing Kit Co-ordinatorHelen Blackbournbirthingkit@zontadistrict24.org
Breast Care Cushion Co-ordinatorAmanda Gibsonbreastcarecushion@zontadistrict24.org
Keeping Women out of Prison(KWOOP)Lorraine Orfanidisservice@zontadistrict24.org
Advocacy ChairDr Janette Curtis

advocacy@zontadistrict24.org

ERA LiaisonSharyl Scotteraliaison@zontadistrict24.org
Zonta Says No Co-ordinatorMargaret McDonaldzontasaysno@zontadistrict24.org
Amelia EarhartDr Johanna Adriaanse

ameliaearhart@zontadistrict24.org

Achievement Awards Young Indigenous Woman Co-ordinatorBronlyn Schoeraayiw@zontadistrict24.org
Young Women in Public Affairs program Co-ordinatorBronlyn Schoerywpa@zontadistrict24.org
YWPA Alumni Co-ordinatorHelen Grimsonywpaalumni@zontadistrict24.org
Jane M KlausmanEve Woodberry

jmk@zontadistrict24.org

Student Club Co-ordinatorMargaret White

studentclubs@zontadistrict24.org

United Nations ChairKristiane Molley

unitednations@zontadistrict24.org

UN Anniversary Co-ordinatorMarie Daytonunanniversary@zontadistrict24.org
ZIF AmbassasorMaria Calibo-Sales

zifambassador@zontadistrict24.org

The VoiceSue Johnston

thevoice@zontadistrict24.org

Web managerNarelle Stoll

webmanager@zontadistrict24.org

FacebookJennifer Millerfacebook@zontadistrict24.org

Leave a Reply